Study programmes of Postgraduate Doctorate Studies

Chairmen of the respective Subject Area Boards (SAB) at the CU


doc. Mgr. Vladimír Sládek, Ph.D.

Biochemistry and Pathobiochemistry

prof. MUDr. Libor Vítek, Ph.D.

Cell biology and pathobiology

doc. MUDr. Tomáš Kučera, Ph.D.

Experimental surgery

prof. MUDr. Zdeněk Krška, DrSc.

Farmacology and toxicology

prof. MUDr. Ondřej Slanař, Ph.D.

Human Physiology and Pathophysiology

prof. MUDr. Otomar Kittnar, CSc.


prof. RNDr. Jan Černý, Ph.D.

Cardiovascular sciences

prof. MUDr. Petr Widimský, DrSc.

Medical Biophysics

prof. MUDr. RNDr. Jiří Beneš, CSc.

Molecular and Cell Biology, Genetics and Virology

doc. RNDr. Dana Holá, Ph.D.


prof. MUDr. Jan Laczó, Ph.D.

Preventive Medicine and Epidemiology

doc. MUDr. Jan Polák, Ph.D.

Developmental Biology

prof. RNDr. Petr Folk, CSc.

More information about your options concerning studies of biomedicine available at the official webpage of Czech Academy of Sciences.

Last change: October 25, 2021 13:40 
Share on:  

Third Faculty of Medicine

Charles University

Ruská 87, 100 00 Prague 10

Czech Republic

Phone.: +420 267 102 111

Fax: +420 267 311 812

Data Box ID: piyj9b4

ID No.: 00216208, VAT No.: CZ00216208

How to reach us

Your opinion